[TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA EXTRAORDINARY, PART II, SECTION 3, SUB-SECTION (i)]

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE NOTIFICATION No. 1/2015-SERVICE TAX

New Delhi, the 20th January, 2015 30 Pausa 1936 Saka

G.S.R (E).-In exercise of the powers conferred by rule 3 of the Central Excise Rules, 2002 and rule 3 of the Service Tax Rules, 1994, the Central Board of Excise and Customs, makes the following amendments in the notification no. 20/2014-Service Tax dated 16th September, 2014, published vide G.S.R. (E). 648 dated 16th September, 2014, namely:-

In Table-3, for Sl. Nos. 2, 3, 7, 9, 14, 19, 20 and 21 and the entries relating thereto, in columns (2) and (3) of the said Table, the following entries shall be substituted respectively, namely:-

TABLE- 3

Territorial jurisdiction of the Principal Commissioners of Service Tax, Commissioners of Service Tax, Principal Commissioners of Central Excise and Commissioners of Central Excise.

S.No.	Officers	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Principal Commissioner of Service Tax	BBMP Wards 9(Vidyaranyapura),
	– I, Bangalore	10(DoddaBommasandra), 11(Kuvempu Nagar),
		12(Shettihalli), 13(Mallasandra),
		14(Bagalakunte), 15(T Dasarahalli),
		16(Jalahalli), 17(J P Park), 35(AramaneNagara),
		36(Mattikere), 37(Yeshwanthpura), 38(HMT
		Ward), 39(Chokkasandra),
		40(DoddaBidarakallu), 41(Peenya Industrial
		Area), 42(Lakshmi Devi Nagar), 43(Nandini
		Layout), 44(MarappanaPalya),
		45(Malleswaram), 64(RajamahalGuttahalli),
		65(KaduMalleshwar ward), 66(Subramanya
		Nagar), 67(Nagapura), 68(Mahalakshimpuram),
		69(Laggere), 70(Rajagopal Nagar),
		71(Hegganahalli), 72(Herohalli),
		73(Kottegepalya), 74(ShakthiGanapathi Nagar),
		75(Shankar Matt), 76(Gayithri Nagar),
		77(Dattatreya Temple), 78(Pulikeshinagar),
		90(Halsoor), 91(Bharathi Nagar), 92(Shivaji
		Nagar), 93(Vasanth Nagar), 94(Gandhinagar),
		95(Subhash Nagar), 96(Okalipuram),
		97(Dayananda Nagar), 98(Prakash Nagar),
		99(Rajaji Nagar), 100(Basaveshwara Nagar),

S.No.	Officers	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
	· · · · ·	101(Kamakshipalya), 102(Vrisabhavathi Nagar),
		103(Kaveripura), 104(Govindaraja Nagar),
		105(AgraharaDasarahalli), 106(Dr. Raj Kumar
		Ward), 107(Shivanagara), 108(Sriramamandir),
		109(Chickpete), 110(Sampangiram Nagar),
		111(Shantala Nagar), 117(Shanthi Nagar),
		118(SudhamNagara), 119(DharmarayaSwamy
		Temple), 120(Cottonpete), 121(Binnipete),
		122(KempapuraAgrahara), 123(Vijayanagar),
		124(Hosahalli), 125(Marenahalli),
		126(MaruthiMandir ward), 127(Mudalapalya),
		128(Nagarabhavi), 129(JnanaBharathi ward),
		130(Ullalu), 131(Nayandahalli), 132(Attiguppe),
		133(Hampi Nagar), 134(Bapuji Nagar),
		135(Padarayanapura), 136(Jagajivanaramnagar), 137(Rayapuram), 138(Chalavadipalya), 139(K R
		Market), 140(Chamrajapet), 141(Azad Nagar),
		142(Sunkenahalli), 143(Vishveshwara Puram),
		144(Siddapura), 145(HombegowdaNagara),
		153(Jayanagar), 154(Basavanagudi),
		155(Hanumanth Nagar), 156(Srinagar),
		157(GaliAnjenaya Temple ward),
		158(Deepanjali Nagar), 159(Kengeri),
		160(Rajarajeshwari Nagar), 161(Hosakerehalli),
		162(Girinagar), 163(Katriguppe),
		164(Vidyapeeta ward), 165(Ganesh Mandir
		ward), 166(Karisandra), 167(Yediyur),
		168(Pattabhiram Nagar), 169(Byrasandra),
		170(Jayanagar East), 177(J P Nagar),
		178(Sarakki), 179(Shakambari Nagar),
		180(Banashankari Temple ward),
		181(Kumaraswamy Layout), 182(Padmanabha Nagar), 182(Childralan dra), 184(Uttarahalli)
		Nagar), 183(Chikkalsandra), 184(Uttarahalli), 185(Yelchenahalli), 186(Jaraganahalli),
		197(Vasanthpura), 198(Hemmigepura) and the
		areas falling under the revenue district of
		Ramanagara, Taluk of Nelamangala in
		Bengaluru Rural, Areas in the Hesaraghatta
		Hobli, Yeswantpura Hobli and Dasanapura
		Hobli of Bengaluru North Tq, the areas falling
		under the Talukas of Kunigal, Tumkur, Gubbi,
		Tiptur, Turuvekere, and Chikkanayakanahalli in
		the Tumkur District, Areas falling on the Left
		(South) side of NH4 (Bengaluru-Pune Road) of
		Shira Taluk and the areas in the villages of
		SeebiAgrahara, Jodidevarahalli, Kappanahalli,
		Brahmasandra, Kallenahalli, Vaddanahalli of
		KallambellaHobli of Sira Taluk.

S.No.	Officers	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
(1) 2.	Principal Commissioner of Service Tax – II, Bangalore	BBMP Ward nos. 57(C V Raman Nagar), 58(New Tippasandara), 79(Sarvagna Nagar), 80(Hoysala Nagar), 81(Vijnana Nagar), 82(Garudachar Playa), 83(Kadugodi), 84(Hagadur), 85(DoddaNekkundi), 86(Marathahalli), 87(HAL Airport), 88(Jeevanbhima Nagar), 89(Jogupalya), 112(Domlur), 113(KonenaAgrahara), 114(Agaram), 115(Vannarpet), 116(Nilasandra),146(Lakkasandra), 147(Adugodi), 148(Ejipura), 149(Varthuru), 150(Bellanduru), 151(Koramangala), 152(SuddaguntePalya), 171(Gurappanapalya), 172(Madivala), 173(Jakkasandra), 174(HSR Layout), 175(Bommanahalli), 176(BTM Layout), 187(Puttenahalli), 188(Bilekhalli), 189(Hongasandra), 190(Mangammanapalya), 191(Singasandra), 192(Begur), 193(Arakere), 194(Gottigere), 195(Konankunte), 196(Anjanapura) and the other areas falling south of Bengaluru Urban District beyond BBMP jurisdictions and within Bengaluru Urban District and upto the borders of Tamil Nadu, the areas under Bengaluru south Taluk, and Anekal Taluk and Varthurhobli of Bengaluru East Taluk.
3.	Principal Commissioner of Service Tax-I, Delhi	Districts of Central Delhi, East Delhi, North-East Delhi, Shahdara and Chanakyapuri sub-division of New Delhi District in National Capital Territory of Delhi.
4.	Commissioner of Service Tax-III, Delhi	Districts of North Delhi, North-West Delhi, West Delhi, South-West Delhi and sub-divisions of Delhi Cantt and Vasant Vihar of New Delhi District in National Capital Territory of Delhi.
5.	Principal Commissioner of Service Tax- I, Mumbai	Areas in 'A' Ward of the Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai of the State of Maharashtra comprising postal PIN Code Nos. 400001, 400005, 400021, 400023, 400038 and 400039(excluding the areas covered under PIN code No.400020 of the said Ward 'A') and in the areas in India's (i) territorial waters, continental shelf, exclusive economic zone or any other maritime zone as defined in the Territorial Waters, Continental Shelf, Exclusive Economic Zone and other Maritime Zones Act,

S.No.	Officers	Jurisdiction
(1)	(2)	(3)
		1976 (80 of 1976); (ii) the seabed and the subsoil underlying the territorial waters; (iii) the air space above its territory and territorial waters; and (iv) the installations, structures and vessels located in the continental shelf of India and the exclusive economic zone of India, for the purposes of prospecting or extraction or production of mineral oil and natural gas and supply thereof.
6.	Commissioner of Service Tax -VI, Mumbai	Areas in the wards of K (West), P (South), P (North), R (South), R (Central), R (North) of Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai and Palghar District in the State of Maharashtra.
7.	Commissioner of Service Tax -VII, Mumbai	 (i) Areas comprising in the Wards of L, M (East), M (West), N, S and T of Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai in the State of Maharashtra (ii) The entire Districts of Thane and Raigad in the State of Maharashtra.
8.	Principal Commissioner of Service Tax, Noida	In the Districts of Bulandshahr and Gautam Budh Nagar (excluding the area from Ghaziabad border in North and West to 'Maant Khand Ganga Nahar' passing through Kot Ka Pul and Maant Poshak Gang Nahar in East and further bounded by Delhi Kanpur main railway line in South), in the state of Uttar Pradesh.

(Himani Bhayana) Under Secretary to the Government of India F.No 137/29/2014-Service Tax